top of page
  • Foto van schrijverAleksandra maksimovic

5 guidelines towards landing the ideal internship

Finding an internship might be stressful, but with my 5 tips for landing the best internship, it won't be!


1.Investigate 🔍

When I was looking for an internship, the first thing I did was search the internet for opportunities. 'Best PR agency in Antwerp', I typed in, and BAM! Sortlist has compiled a list of the top 10 agencies. Isn't it simple? However...if you want to work in a certain PR field, such as fashion or sports, you may need to dig a little more.


2.Make a name for yourself

Rather than going out and hunting for an internship, have people come to you. And, of course, LinkedIn is the prime place to do so! This platform makes it simple to quickly and efficiently build a network of (influential) people. You can include your CV as well as all of your contact details. Internships can also be discovered through others.


3.Success is only 7️⃣🤝🏼 away

You've probably heard of the "seven handshakes" hypothesis, which states that it takes seven handshakes to meet a famous person. Although it is unlikely to be seven, the internship of your dreams is within your grasp!   Expand your circle and begin networking; you'll be shocked how easy it is to secure an internship this way!




4. Reach for the stars 🌠

When it comes to the internship position, don't be scared to shoot for the stars and send that email! After all, this is the location where you will be spending weeks working and learning from experts in your area. Take a chance, since the brave are the ones that succeed.



5. Create a top five list ✍️

I chose to cut down all potential internship opportunities to roughly five agencies after searching the internet and speaking with others in my network. I made a list of the benefits and drawbacks of each agency and rated them, starting with my first pick, aka my dream internship, at the top. This was the most effective way for me to gather my senses when it comes to choosing my perfect internship placement.


With these five tips, I hope I've been able to help you in getting started on your quest for the perfect internship! Best of luck!

- Aleks 💖


16 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page